There are three sub-commitees on the PBS-Europe Network:

Research sub-commitee

Chair: Lefki Kourea (University of Nicosia, Cyprus)

Members: Anna-Maria Hintz (University of Oldenburg, Germany), Hannu Savolainen (University of Jyväskylä, Finland); David Simó Pinatella (FPCEE Blanquerna, Ramon Llull University, Spain); Mack Burke (Texas A&M University, USA).

Description: The research sub-committee is a group of individuals of the PBS-Europe Network, whose interest lies on developing partnerships and shared knowledge around the empirical basis of the three-tiered School-wide Positive Behavior Interventions and Supports framework. To this end, the main aims of the research group are to:

  • Identify current and future collaborative research ideas and plans

  • Compare and contrast research findings on evidence-based practices that can become culturally relevant to country members

  • Collaborate on grant-writing opportunities at national and European level

  • Promote cross-collaboration among researchers and graduate students

Professional Development sub-commitee

Chair: Margreet Van Oudheusden (Windesheim University of Applied Science, The Netherlands)

Members: Pirjo Savolainen (University of Eastern Finland, Finland); Lale Hazar (ODGEDER-Organization of Positive Behavior Support, Turkey); Tanju Yildirim (ODGEDEROrganization of Positive Behavior Support, Turkey).


Student sub-commitee

Chair: Angeline A. van der Kamp (Fontys University of Applied Sciences, The Netherlands).

Members: Michael Paal (University of Oldenburg, Germany); Sandy Smith (Texas A&M University, USA); Caroline Deltour (Université de Liège, Belgium); Aggeliki Liasidou (University of Cyprus, Cyprus).



This site was designed with the
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now